Uncategorized

Catharsis (A Poem)




What I write is the pain I endure,

With each trickling tear it is my soul that gets torn.

People read the syllables I write,
Each day and each night which is not so bright.

Nobody knows that all I want is for them to feel the pain,

That I have endured time and again.


But maybe, it is not the pain.Β 
It is just a cathartic experience that I gain,
After each word is spilled onto some paper that is plain.Β 

Therefore, I hope to exist in what I write,
So that I can feel the catharsis and then look at the sky.
Wishing to write this prodigious world,
With each word that I have ever loved.

4 thoughts on “Catharsis (A Poem)

Leave a Reply

