Since Now You Are Gone

tumblr_nicgtxlkfd1rlt5o0o1_500

Since now you are gone,
I want to tell you things I never got a chance to tell.
Chance, when we walked beside each other feeling the silence.
Silence, not tinted by the brokenness inside our hearts.
When my brain shrieked for you
About how much I loved you;
But the vowels didn’t caress my throat
The words slipped away,
I fell short of the sweet whispers I always wanted to say.

Since now you are gone,
I want you to know
Know; that there were days when I hated you for all the things you had done for me
And I, just rode on the rainbows
Collecting colors I painted my memories with.
Know; that even I wanted to build those dreamy castles emerging real for you.
But how each time those castles blew away due to my inadequacy of having a sturdy foundation instead of those brittle plastic cards.
Inadequacy; I was born with.

Since now you are gone
I want you back with traces of all the things you were
Because I’ve fallen far enough for what you weren’t.
Yes, I want you back
With all the transparency we had.

Since now you are gone
I want to tell you that you can come back again.
Come back again with your nimble body moving with the wind
Like the wind I’d always loved
But never loved quite enough.

2 thoughts on “Since Now You Are Gone

Leave a Reply

